Breaking News

Outlander season 4: How many episodes: When is the new episode released? | TV & Radio | Showbiz & TV

Category: Entertainment,Gossip

Season four of Outlander started at the beginning of November. This season is based on the forth Outlander novel, Drums of Autumn, by author Diana Gabaldon. Claire (played by Caitriona Balfe) and Jamie (Sam Heughan) find themselves in the New World of 18th century America.

How many episodes are in Outlander season 4?

Like previous seasons, there are 13 episodes in Outlander season four.

Each episode is usually an hour long and airs on a weekly basis.

Here is a list of the episode titles we know so far:

▪ Episode One: America the Beautiful

▪ Episode Two: Do No Harm

▪ Episode Three: The False Bride

▪ Episode Four: Common Ground


▪ Episode Five: Savages

▪ Episode Six: Blood of My Blood

▪ Episode Seven: Down the Rabbit Hole

▪ Episode Eight: Wilmington

▪ Episode Nine: The Birds & The Bees


When is the next episode of Outlander released?

Episodes air every Sunday on American Network Starz at 8pm EST.

The episode then drops on Amazon Prime Video for UK fans the following Monday.

This means Outlander episode two will air this Sunday (November, 11) in the US and will drop the following day (Monday, November 12) on Amazon Prime.

If you are in the US, you can watch the show on Starz app.

For UK fans, you can sign up to a month free trial of Amazon Prime to watch four episodes of Outlander or to catch up with the previous three seasons.

Afterwards, you are able to subscribe to Amazon Prime Video for £7.99 per month or £79 for an entire year.


What is Outlander season 4 about?

Speaking about the new season actress Caitriona told Elle: “We see Jamie and Claire as immigrants, as pioneers, and that’s a very interesting thing to watch.”

A short synopsis for Outlander season four reads: “Season Four of ”Outlander“ continues the story of time-travel 1960s Claire Fraser and her 18th Century husband Jamie Fraser as they try to make a home for themselves in the rough and dangerous 'New World' of America.”

This season is based on the fourth book from the Outlander novel series, called Drums of Autumn and is set before and during the American Wars of Independence.

Author Gabaldon explained the plot of Outlander season four in deeper detail on her website.

She wrote: “[Claire and Jamie] seek to find a place for themselves in the colony of North Carolina.

“They tread a dangerous line between Governor Tryon’s (Tim Downie) patronage and Claire’s knowledge of the brewing revolution in America between the help of Jamie’s Aunt Jocasta, last of his MacKenzie kin and the unwanted obligations of her slave-run plantation.”

Outlander season 4, episode 2 airs Sunday, November 11 on Starz and Monday, November 12 on Amazon Prime

Source link

No comments