Breaking News

Strictly leaderboard: Who is at the top of the Strictly Come Dancing 2018 leaderboard? | TV & Radio | Showbiz & TV

Category: Entertainment,Gossip

After an electric performance to You’re The One That I Want from Grease, Faye Tozer and her professional partner Giovanni Pernice topped the leaderboard.

They impressed the judges so much they received a score of 36 leaving them with 14 points.

Following closely behind them on the show were Ashley Roberts and Pasha Kovalev.

The duo performed a Salsa to The Time Of My Life from the film Dirty Dancing and ended with a score of 35 and 13 points.

Stacey Dooley and Kevin Clifton took third place with a score of 32 and 12 points.

Graeme Swann and Oti Mabuse followed with a score of 31 and 11 points with Seann Walsh and Katya Jones scoring an impressive 30 and 10 points.

Kate Silverton and Aljaz Skorjanec, who performed a steamy Foxtrot to Why Don’t You Do Right? from Who Framed Roger Rabbit, scored 29.

Their score left them with 9 points and a safe spot near the top of the leaderboard.

They were followed by Danny John-Jules and Amy Dowden, who managed to score 28.

The remaining celebrities failed to reach a score higher than 30.

However, Vick Hope and Graziano Di Prima showed improvement from last week, with the judges awarding them a score of 27 meaning they had 7 points.

Joe Sugg and Dianne Buswell followed behind with a score of 26 and 6 points.

Further down the leaderboard with a score of 25 was Charles Venn and his partner Karen Clifton.

And, after performing the Foxtrot to City of Stars from La La Land, Katie Piper and Gorka Marquez placed 11th.

They were given a score of 22 and 4 points for their routine.

Meanwhile, This Morning star Dr Ranj Singh and Janette Manrara failed to impress this week and scored just 20 with 3 points.

And, Lauren Steadman and AJ Pritchard could be in trouble as they are second from the bottom.

With a score of 20 too, they also received 3 points ahead of the results show tomorrow evening.

Finally, after being placed in the dance-off last week, Lee Ryan and Nadiya Bychkova were at the bottom of the leaderboard tonight.

They scored 19 with just 2 points to take into the results show.

Strictly Come Dancing continues tomorrow on BBC One at 7.45pm.


2004 winner: Natasha Kaplinsky

Newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky was the first celebrity to win the BBC dancing series, which originally aired in July of 2004. She was partnered with Brendan Cole. They finished 39 points ahead of competitor Christopher Parker.

2004 winner: Jill Halfpenny

Jill Halfpenny was the second star to impress the judges with her dancing skills. Partnered with Darren Bennett, the pair beat off competition from Julian Clary and Denise Lewis in December of 2004.

2005 winner: Darren Gough

Cricketer Darren Gough won the third series of Strictly. He and partner Lilia Kopylova wowed audiences but never once finished at the top of the leaderboard. 

2006 winner: Mark Ramprakash

Mark Ramprakash was the fourth star to lift the Glitterball Trophy. He was partnered with Karen Hardy and they were the first couple to restart a routine after their initial attempt saw Mark’s mic get caught in Karen’s dress.

2007 winner: Alesha Dixon

Before becoming a Strictly judge, Alesha Dixon won the nation’s hearts and the Glitterball Trophy during the fifth series. She was partnered with professional dancer Matthew Cutler.

2008 winner: Tom Chambers

Holby City star Tom Chambers was partnered with Camilla Dallerup when he won the sixth series. He performed the Foxtrot and Salsa in the final week.

2009 winner: Chris Hollins

BBC Breakfast presenter Chris Hollins and his professional partner Ola Jordan surprised viewers when they beat Ricky Whittle and his partner Natalie Lowe in the final. They wowed with the Foxtrot, Charleston, Lindy Hop and Showdance.

2010 winner: Kara Tointon

Kara Tointon was the eighth celebrity to win Strictly. She danced with Artem Chigvintsev and failed to receive 40 points throughout her time on the show.

2011 winner: Harry Judd

Former McFly star Harry Judd was the ninth star to lift the Glitterball Trophy. He didn’t top the leaderboard until week seven but then scored 40 points twice in the final.

2012 winner: Louis Smith

The tenth series of the BBC show was won by Olympian Louis Smith. He danced his way to victory with professional partner Flavia Cacace. He faced competition from Kimberley Walsh, Denise Van Outen and Danni Harmer in the series finale.

2013 winner: Abbey Clancy

Model Abbey Clancy won series eleven of Strictly alongside partner Alijaz Skorjanec. She was called a “spectacular dancer” with “wonderful posture” by former head judge Len Goodman.

2014 winner: Caroline Flack

Love Island host Caroline Flack took to the dance floor in series 12 where she scooped the Glitterball Trophy with Pasha Kovalev.

2015 winner: Jay McGuiness

Jay McGuiness surprised viewers when he won the thirteenth series of the BBC dancing competition with Aliona Vilani. When he learned he’d won, he told host Tess Daly: “I feel spaced out - it’s really weird.”

2016 winner: Ore Oduba

Ore Oduba won the thirteenth series of the BBC dancing competition with Joanne Clifton.

The sports presenter broke down in tears after beating Danny Mac and Louise Redknapp.

2017 winner: Joe McFadden

Last year’s winner of Strictly was Joe McFadden. The Holby City star beat off competition from fan favourite Debbie McGee, Gemma Atkinson and Alexandra Burke.


Source link

No comments